RISC-V Technical Symposium Moscow

co-hosted by SiFive and Syntacore
May 20, 2019. Moscow, Holiday Inn Lesnaya
The RISC-V ISA has spawned a worldwide revolution in the semiconductor industry.

SiFive, the company founded by the inventors of the RISC-V architecture, and Syntacore, a founding member of the RISC-V Foundation and leader in RISC-V processor IP cores, are jointly hosting a RISC-V technical symposium in Moscow on Monday, May 20, 2019 at the Holiday Inn Moscow Lesnaya.

SiFive is fueling the global RISC-V momentum with myriad hardware and software solutions that are democratizing access to custom silicon featuring robust design platforms and custom accelerators. As a result, we are witnessing new and innovative RISC-V based solutions for IoT, AI, networking and storage applications.
Syntacore, a leading provider of RISC-V compatible CPU IP, with a design center in Saint-Petersburg, is instrumental in fostering RISC-V based advancements in technology with one of the widest offerings of customizable cores and tools.

This event will feature presentations by industry veterans, ecosystem partners and researchers from academia. Attendees will learn about custom cores and design platforms, and the SaaS-based approach that is enabling fast and easy access to them. We will also showcase currently-available RISC-V core development boards, high bandwidth memory IP subsystem validation boards and customizable RISC-V SoC platforms, all of which reduce risk, development time and cost while enabling differentiation within silicon.

This symposium is intended for engineers and electronics professionals, electronics-focused academicians, and electronics and electrical associations.
Attendance is free for qualified attendees (preliminary registration required).
Speakers
Krste Asanovic
Chairman of the Board
RISC-V Foundation,
Chief Architect, SiFive
Alexander Redkin
Executive director
Syntacore
Jaspi Sandhu
Vice President of Sales
SiFive
Alexander Kamkin
Lead researcher
ISP RAS
Pavel Khabarov
Lead Engineer
Syntacore
Jahoor Vohra
Senior FAE
SiFive
Ekaterina Berezina
Senior Engineer
Syntacore
Felipe Torrezan
Field Application Engineer
IAR Systems
Rupert Baines
CEO
UltraSoC
Agenda
(preliminary, subject to change)
Registration
Registration is closed. If you want to attend the event, you can send a request to events@syntacore.com, it will be considered, but acceptance is not guaranteed.
About RISC-V
RISC-V is a free, open, universal and extensible instruction set architecture (ISA), targeted at the wide range of the applications. RISC-V Foundation, a non-profit industry corporation drives development and promotion of the ISA with a primary goal to establish RISC-V as a standard universal processor architecture for all applications.
For more information, visit www.riscv.org.

About SiFive
SiFive is the leading provider of market-ready processor core IP, development tools and silicon solutions based on the free and open RISC-V instruction set architecture. Led by a team of seasoned silicon executives and the RISC-V inventors, SiFive helps SoC designers reduce time-to-market and realize cost savings with customized, open-architecture processor cores, and democratizes access to optimized silicon by enabling system designers in all market verticals to build customized RISC-V based semiconductors. Located in Silicon Valley, SiFive has backing from Sutter Hill Ventures, Spark Capital, Osage University Partners, Chengwei, Huami, SK Hynix, Intel Capital, and Western Digital.
For more information, visit www.sifive.com.
About Syntacore
Syntacore is a RISC-V processor IP specialist. Leading provider of the RISC-V compatible processor IP, company creates state-of-the-art, highly-efficient designs that help customers to design comprehensive solutions for the IoT, data storage and processing, embedded systems, cognitive, machine learning and artificial intelligence applications. Syntacore offers turnkey workload-specific customization services for the SCRx cores family that can yield substantial (10x and more) improvements in the performance and/or power-efficiency for the specific workloads.
For more information, visit www.syntacore.com
Partners
About UltraSoC
UltraSoC has semiconductor IP for debug (run control, trace, etc) for complex SoCs: making it easy to develop, optimize, fix bugs, reduce power consumption and reduce cost. This can be used pre‐silicon, to accelerate emulation and prototyping, or post‐silicon to support bring up, HW/SW integration or even in‐field/in‐use. UltraSoC has full support for RISC‐V (and other CPUs e.g. heterogeneous multi‐core), but debug addresses not just the CPU but across whole SoC.
For more information, visit www.ultrasoc.com.

About IAR Systems
IAR Systems supplies future-proof software tools and services for embedded development, enabling companies worldwide to create the products of today and the innovations of tomorrow. Since 1983, IAR Systems' solutions have ensured quality, reliability and efficiency in the development of millions of embedded applications. IAR Systems is headquartered in Uppsala, Sweden and has sales and support offices all over the world. IAR Systems Group AB is listed on NASDAQ.
For more information, visit www.iar.com.
HOLIDAY INN MOSCOW LESNAYA
15 Lesnaya Street Moscow 125047 Russia, 2 floor, Grand Ball Room

Organized by:
SiFive I Syntacore

Contacts:

Anton Kruzhkov
Phone: +7 (911) 280 35 62
E-mail: events@syntacore.com

Terms and Conditions and Privacy Policy

Технический симпозиум RISC-V Moscow

при поддержке SiFive и Syntacore
20 мая 2019. Москва, отель Holiday Inn Lesnaya
Открытый и свободный стандарт на систему команд процессоров RISC-V способен привести к революционным изменениям в мировой полупроводниковой промышленности.

20 Мая в Москве, в отеле Moscow Holiday Inn Lesnaya состоится Технический симпозиум RISC-V Moscow. Конференция проводится при поддержке компаний-основателей RISC-V Foundation – некоммерческого консорциума, который занимается развитием и продвижением стандарта: компании SiFive, основанной изобретателями архитектуры RISC-V, и компании Syntacore, ведущим разработчиком RISC-V совместимого процессорного IP.

SiFive активно продвигает RISC-V в мире и предлагает большое количество программных и аппаратный решений, которые существенно упрощают доступность custom полупроводниковых решений на основе проверенных дизайн платформ и специализированных акселераторов. В результате появляются новые решения на базе RISC-V для IoT, AI, сетевых приложений и систем хранения данных.
Syntacore, один из ведущих поставщиков RISC-V совместимых решений с дизайн-центром в Санкт-Петербурге, вносит существенный вклад в развитие технологий RISC-V, предлагая одну из самых широких на рынке линеек процессорного IP с набором команд RISC-V и соответствующие инструменты.

В ходе мероприятия будут представлены доклады ведущих специалистов отрасли, а также компаний экосистемы RISC-V и представителей академических кругов. Участники узнают о стандарте RISC-V, последних событиях экосистемы, стандартных и специализированных RISC-V ядрах и платформах, предлагаемых компаниями экосистемы, а также SaaS – подходе, который облегчает доступ к разработкам. Будут демонстрироваться коммерчески-доступные RISC-V ядра, платы и инструменты для разработчиков, платформы на базе RISC-V СнК, а также готовые продукты на базе RISC-V IP.

Симпозиум нацелен на инженеров, технических специалистов, проектировщиков систем и микросхем, научные круги и сотрудников отраслевые организаций. Участие для специалистов бесплатное (требуется предварительная регистрация на сайте).
Докладчики
Krste Asanovic
Председатель совета директоров
RISC-V Foundation,
Главный архитектор, SiFive
Alexander Redkin
Исполнительный директор
Syntacore
Huzefa Cutlerywala
Вице-президент по продажам (EMEA)
SiFive
Alexander Kamkin
Ведущий научный сотрудник
ISP RAS
Pavel Khabarov
Ведущий инженер
Syntacore
Jahoor Vohra
Старший инженер
SiFive
Ekaterina Berezina
Старший инженер
Syntacore
Felipe Torrezan
Инженер
IAR Systems
Программа симпозиума
(предварительная, возможны изменения)
Регистрация
Предварительная регистрация на сайте является обязательной. Регистрация пришедших на мероприятие без подтвержденной регистрации через сайт, проводиться не будет.

Период регистрации: до 05.05.2019 (количество мест ограничено)
E-mail
Name
Company
Position
Telephone
How did you learn about RISC-V?
If you already work with RISC-V, please describe your project
Нажимая на кнопку, вы даете согласие на обработку персональных данных и соглашаетесь c политикой конфиденциальности и пользовательским соглашением
RISC-V
RISC-V это свободный, открытый, универсальный и расширяемый стандарт на архитектуру и систему команд процессора, предназначенный для широкого круга применений. Консорциум RISC-V Foundation, некоммерческая отраслевая организация, управляет развитием и продвижением стандарта с целью сделать RISC-V стандартной универсальной архитектурой для всех классов приложений.
Дополнительную информацию можно получить на сайте RISC-V Foundation:
www.riscv.org
SiFive
SiFive является ведущим провайдером готового к рынку процессорного IP, инструментов разработчика и полупроводниковых решений, основанных на открытой и свободной архитектуре RISC-V. Возглавляемая командой заслуженных руководителей полупроводниковой промышленности и изобретателями RISC-V, SiFive помогает разработчикам СнК снизить время и затраты на разработку, предлагая настраиваемые процессорные ядра на открытой архитектуре, и делая более доступными оптимизированные полупроводниковые решения позволяя разработчикам систем для всех вертикальных рынков использовать специализированные решения на основе RISC-V. Располагаясь в Кремниевой Долине, SiFive получила финансирование от Sutter Hill Ventures, Spark Capital, Osage University Partners, Chengwei, Huami, SK Hynix, Intel Capital, и Western Digital. Дополнительную информацию можно получить на сайте www.sifive.com
Syntacore
Компания Syntacore специализируется в процессорных технологиях на основе открытого стандарта RISC-V. Ведущий поставщик совместимого процессорного IP, компания предлагает современные, высокоэффективные процессорные ядра, помогая клиентам создавать эффективные решения для IoT, систем обработки и хранения данных, встраиваемых систем, приложений машинного обучения и искусственного интеллекта. Syntacore предоставляет полный сервис по специализации ядер линейки SCRx под задачи заказчика, что позволяет значительно (до 10 раз и более) улучшить производительность и энергоэффективность для конкретных приложений.
www.syntacore.com
Отель HOLIDAY INN MOSCOW LESNAYA
Россия, 125047, Москва, ул. Лесная, д. 15, 2 этаж, Grand Ball Room

Организаторы:

SiFive I Syntacore

Контактное лицо:

Антон Кружков
Тел.: +7 (911) 280 35 62
E-mail: events@syntacore.com

Политика конфиденциальности и Пользовательское соглашение